Loading Evenimente

« Calendar

  • This eveniment has passed.

Alex Simu Quintet | Concert de jazz

23 October, 2018, 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm

“Echoes of Bucharest” – a reflection of the present, a fragrance of the past and a glance into the future of a city with a rich multicultural legacy.
The compositions of this suite encounter no rules or boundaries, only love, and the urge to create and share. The vision is built on two main pillars – innovation and heritage, and aims to shape sounds into a unique audience experience.
The music and the concept behind the compositions are a natural reflection of Alex Simu’s experience with his hometown, expressed through the lens of his emotional and historical ties. All sounds are inspired by the history of Bucharest, from its creation and evolution, to its contemporary times and future.

jazz, free improvisation, România/Germania/Slovenia/Olanda
Alex Simu | clarinets
Franz von Chossy | piano
George Dumitriu | viola/guitar
Jörg Brinkmann | cello
Kristijan Krajnčan | cello/drums

Support: 20 lei in advance / 25 lei on the evening of the concert
Extra info: 0264.450.655


23 October, 2018
9:00 pm - 11:00 pm


Atelier Cafe
Memorandumului 9
Cluj-Napoca, 400114 Romania
+ Google Map

Evenimente viitoare

Sun 20

Street FOOD Park Cluj-Napoca

3 July, 12:00 pm - 27 September, 10:00 pm
Sun 20

EC Garden

31 August, 5:00 pm - 1 October, 10:00 pm
Sun 20

Méra World Music LITE

17 September, 7:00 pm - 20 September, 10:00 pm
Sun 20

Zilele Recoltei

18 September, 8:00 am - 20 September, 8:00 am
Share This